April brought in different changes to our time here. We took a great trip to Shanghai and got to experience the wonders of the city. It remains my favorite place in China, sporting a great deal of European influence.
April also saw the sudden departure of one of the interns, while another arrived in the later part of the month. I (and Iliada) were not there to greet her, as from Mid April until Early May, we were on a business trip with the company down south in Guangzhou. We spent our working day at the Canton Trade Fair, looking for products that the company could sell. My Chinese ability (while still quite pedestrian) to listen became much better and I picked up a lot more words than before. We would work four days on, and four days off. Iliada and I got to see much of that the city had to offer (which was a lot), as well as making our way around to other places. Due to visa issues, I could not go with her to Hong Kong. Instead, I dealt with a lot of rain and being holed up in my hotel room while she was gone. Even three months ago, the temperatures were scorching down south, primarily due to the high level of humidity.

That's everything for today, I'll be back on Monday to do a look back at May, and perhaps an entry about what we did this week.

Ok byebye.





Leave a Reply.