Hello again.  So here is a quick little entry about what I've been doing.

What's Guangzhou?  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guangzhou

What will I be doing there?  Attending the China Import and Export Fair (http://www.cantonfair.org.cn/en/).  I will be going with Iliada and some others from the company.  Some of us will be coming and going, but Iliada and I will be there until May 6th so yeah.....bye bye for now to you Tianjin! 

That being said, I want to do an entry about what's been going on this week, as I'm not sure how much time I will have for blog posts when I am in Guangzhou.  That being said...let's begin shall we?  We shall!

So this week was a little quieter than last...although granted, we were in Shanghai last week, so it's really hard to compare the two.  We did have two significant evenings this week involving FOOOOOOOD and LOTS of it. 

Tuesday night, we went to Tianjin University to meet up with Donna from AIESEC TJU, who took us to a restaurant nearby, where 15+ AIESECers from TJU were waiting (bit of a miscommunication there I guess).  The food, like 95% of the meals we have at restaurants here, was GLORIOUS.  I'm pretty sure I ate 50% of the food for a table that had about 9 people (my rule: if people won't eat it, I will).  We enjoyed some nice discussions on various topics, and all around had a great time.  Thanks AIESEC TJU!

Thursday night, Linky Sense (27 of us) went to a pizza place.  PIZZA.  Yep, it was once again amazing...from the pizza, to the spaghetti, the fries, the popcorn chicken, the cake...so filling (I think I've lost a bit of weight since getting here, so having a fatty meal like that every once in awhile is....satisfying to say the least).  Afterwards, we played a silly game in which two cans are passed around the table...when someone says stop (or the music stops), the two holding the cans get punished.  Some of the punishments including belly dancing, drinking a cup of coke with ketchup, or smooching.  All in all, it was a lovely night with amazing food and amazing people.  Oh, and thank you, both to AIESEC TJU and Linky Sense, for paying for the meals.  We really appreciate that.

So for tonight, the last night in Tianjin for awhile, we are going to Xiaoran (the restaurant in which we are treated as rock stars) and then go from there.  I leave tomorrow morning to go to Guangzhuo, get to to enjoy the city for a bit before going to the Canton Fair the day after.  So take care everyone, and keep the comments coming!  They mean so much to me.

Bye bye! 




Tyler F
4/12/2012 10:51:52 pm

Hey man - let me know how 广交会 (trade fair) is. I'll be going to the first phase in October. Take some good pictures and such. I'll be on ya for them!

Reply
Paul
4/14/2012 07:01:59 pm

Iliada is the designated photographer of the group. We split up during our time at the fair, but don't worry, she takes TONS of pictures.

Reply



Leave a Reply.